good morning, monday.

Ah, nothing like a nice, relaxing weekend to motivate you. I’m sitting here with my scone, my coffee, and the smug satisfaction in making it to work squarely at 9 – 8:55, no less.

But let me tell you – I am not ready for this, at all:

Hourly Forecast

12pm

87°F

Feels Like
90°F

3pm

91°F

Feels Like
94°F

6pm

89°F

Feels Like
91°F

9pm

81°F

Feels Like
84°F

12am

74°F

Feels Like
74°F

3am

71°F

Feels Like
71°F

It was 70 on Saturday. What happened? Come back, spring! Softball should be death fun today. Uck.

And for the record, Cosi scones look delicious in the case. They are not, however, delicious. It’s like I’m eating my bathroom sponge or something.

Here’s to a fantastically hot and balmy Monday.

Leave a comment

Filed under it's hot., weekend., work.

Leave a Reply

